Listings Configuration
Listings Configuration settings determine which publishers your listings are opted into, as well as how each publisher should handle automatically updating and/or creating listings. These settings apply globally to all listings in the Yext account.
Navigate to Listings > Configuration to view and update your settings.
Configuration settings are applied on a point-in-time basis — changes will affect all listings from the moment they are applied but will not retroactively remove any existing live listings.
Matching
The Alternate Brand Names field lets you store additional information that Yext uses when searching for and matching existing listings to your business. If a custom field has been set up to store alternate brand names, select it in the Alternate Brand Names Field dropdown.
To set up a custom alternate brand name field, see Create a Custom Field.
Sync Settings
Sync settings can be configured for the following publishers:
- Google Business Profile
- Apple
- Bing
- Yelp
- Generative AI Publishers (e.g., OpenAI)
- Extended Publisher Network
Automatically Opt In
When enabled, all entities subscribed to Listings will automatically have their listings opted in to the selected publisher as soon as a license is assigned.
When disabled, listings will start in an Opted Out status, meaning there is no connection between entities and the selected publisher. Listings will not begin syncing until they are opted in. This can be done two ways:
- Re-enabling Automatically Opt In in Listings Configuration to opt in all listings to the selected publisher.
- Manually opting in individual listings by selecting Opt In under the three-dot menu on a listing from the All Listings page.
Update Listings
When enabled, Yext will push data to the selected publisher during the initial sync for a listing if an existing match is identified. Once a listing is live and synced, any updates made to the corresponding entity in the Knowledge Graph will automatically be pushed to the publisher.
Create Listings
When enabled, Yext will automatically create new listings on the selected publisher when no existing listing match is identified. When disabled, new listings for the selected publisher must be confirmed manually before they are created.
Confirm Sync
If either Update Listings or Create Listings is disabled, any affected listings will be tagged with an issue of Confirm Sync and will remain in a status of Not Synced until manually confirmed.
For more on Confirm Sync listings, see the Confirm Sync reference.