This article covers how to adjust the share settings of an analytics dashboard to adjust who has access to the dashboard within the Yext platform.
There are three types of dashboards that you can create:
- Personal Dashboards: Visible to the users who create them. This is the default.
- Account Dashboards: Visible to all users in the account
- Shared Dashboards: Visible to certain users or user groups you select
To share an analytics dashboard with someone who does not have access to the Yext account, see Share an Analytics Dashboard.
Note: In order to adjust dashboard share settings, you need certain user permissions. If you don’t see this option, your user role may not have the necessary permissions.
To configure dashboard share settings:
-
Click Analytics in the navigation bar and click Dashboards.
- Hover over the desired dashboard in the sidebar and click on the drop-down button.
- Click Share Settings in the drop-down. A dialog box appears.
- Select your desired setting.
- If you clicked Shared Dashboard, select Specific Users or Specific User Roles. Then click into the textbox and enter the first few letters of the user’s name or user role, and select from the list that appears.
- Click Save.
Note: If you change the share settings of a dashboard that has notifications attached to it, a dialog box will appear giving you the option to manage the dashboard’s notification settings.